Snow in Midsummer-Six Tragic Stories From Ancient China

€ 15,50
incl. btw, excl. levering
Op voorraad
Levertijd: 1 dag(en)


Zhao You
ISBN: 978-7-119-02351-9
Foreign Languages Press
310 pag. paperback 11 x 18 cm 2001

The six tragic stories selected in this book - Snow in Midsummer, Autumn in the Han Palace, The Orphan of the Zhao Family, A Banner of Loyalty, The Peach Blossom Fan and Leifeng Pagoda - are adapted from six famous tragic dramas from ancient China. They are distinctive for their complex plots and for the vivid portrayal of the principal characters.