Library of Chinese Classics: The Spring & Autumn of Lu Buwei, Vol.1 - 3 (Chinese-English Edition)

€ 89,00
incl. btw, excl. levering
Niet op voorraad
Levertijd: 45 dag(en)


大中华文库: 吕氏春秋 1-3 (英对照)

Zhai Jiangyue (translated)
ISBN: 978-7-5633-5320-0
Guangxi Normal University Press
1248 pag. hardcover 16 x 24 cm

The Spring and Autumn Annals of Lu Buwei is a collection of writings written by the guests of Lu Buwei, the Prime Minister of the state of Qin, and edited by Lu Buwei himself during the late Warring States period.
This collection is divided into three parts, "the Twelve Records", "the eight Views" and "The Six Discussions", and it has one hundred and sixty articles altogether.
With this collection, Lu Buwei was trying to provide some references on the methodology of governing the people to the feudal regime that was going to unify China, so it is focused on topics such as the notion of government according to the sovereign's principles and his inferiors serving the sovereign whole-heartedly. The contents of The Spring and Autumn Annals of Lu Buwei are very complex and cover the areas of astronomy, geography, Yin, Yang, the Five Main Elements, climate, music, education, military affairs, regimen, agrology and agriculture. This collection also consists of a huge amount of historical material