Eight Animals of Bagua Zhang (Incl. 1 DVD)

€ 49,95
incl. btw, excl. levering
Op voorraad
Levertijd: 1 dag(en)


Ted Mancuso
ISBN: 978-0-9790159-9-1
Plum Publications
144 pag. paperback 15 x 23 cm (Incl. 1DVD)

Bagua Zhang is exotic, effective, beautiful and practical; it shows the grace of Tai Chi with the skill of Kung Fu, incorporating the best of martial and health practices with philosophy.

There are over 150 branches of this great art, but it is commonly acknowledged that "The Eight Animals" is the core practice for Bagua. The Eight Animals routine combines Bagua's signature circle walking with eight special Qigong postures.

Plum's book and DVD provide a complete introduction through simple instruction mixed with higher level practices. Originally developed as the text for introductory seminars, the book combines photos and text to clearly show the breakdown of each movement. And the companion DVD offers the complete set plus fundamentals, including demonstrations of pole work rarely seen. Ted Mancuso's signature style of narrative teaching is evident in both; as one reviewer commented, "It's like having a teacher right at your elbow."